Posted on

Senior Spotlight: #20 Grace Williamson

ImageSenior and captain Grace Williamson is #20 for the Cortland Women’s Basketball team.  At 5’9″, she holds the forward position for the Red Dragons.  Williamson is from Olean, New York and graduated from Olean High School in 2010.  She plans to graduate in May of 2014.

1.  What’s one fun fact about you?  “I really like to sing.”

2.  How old were you when you first started basketball, and why?  “I first started playing basketball when I was six, and I was a huge tomboy when I was younger so I wanted to try every sport I possibly could.”

3.  What will you miss the most as a post-graduate?  “I think the thing I will miss the most will be being on a team with my friends and getting to hang out with them everyday.”

4.  Do you have any basketball plans for the future?  “After I graduate my playing days will be over but I hope to be a basketball coach at some point in the future.”

5.  What’s your favorite memory from through out your entire basketball career?  “My favorite memory of all time is when my team made it to the final four my junior year of high school.”

Leave a comment