Posted on

Senior Spotlight: #13 Megan Touhey

Senior Spotlight:  #13 Megan Touhey

I could never blow the opportunity to shine a spotlight on the three graduating seniors of the Cortland Women’s Basketball team. At 5’10”, senior and captain Megan Touhey of Maine, New York is a guard for the CWB team. She graduated from Maine-Endwell High School in 2010 and plans to graduate in May of 2014.

1. What’s one fun fact about you? “If I didn’t play basketball, I’d be playing ice hockey.”

2. How old were you when you first started basketball, and why? “I first started dribbling a ball when I was 2 years old because I watched my older siblings play, so I always wanted to play with them.”

3. What will you miss the most as a post-graduate? “I will miss competing with my teammates the most.”

4. Do you have any basketball plans for the future? “My only plans for basketball in the future would be considering recreational basketball leagues.”

5. What’s your favorite memory from through out your entire basketball career? “My favorite memory throughout my whole career was coming back from a 30-point deficit against Medaille College and winning overtime sophomore year.”

Leave a comment